Leadership Academy

Robert Clay Morris - Chair
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100

Houston, TX 77010

Phone: (713) 651-8404


View Profile

Luciana Cristina Petry - Vice Chair

112 W 4th St

Houston, TX 77007-3602

Phone: (713) 859-8000


View Profile

The Tax Section sponsors the Leadership Academy, a program developed to guide the next generation of Texas tax lawyers in taking ownership of their careers and leading the Tax Section.

The Committee plans the program for each Leadership Academy class including topics to address, guest speakers, networking opportunities, and social activities. The class meets four times over a year, with each session held in a different city and focusing on a particular aspect of tax law.

Click here to view the 2016-2017 Leadership Academy Video 
2019-2020 Leadership Academy Graduates
  • Ira Aghai
  • Aaron Borden
  • Shannon Brandt
  • Carolyn Chachere Starr
  • Brian Clark
  • Stuart H. Clements
  • Blair Marie Green
  • Christopher James
  • Mark A. McMillan
  • Julio Mendoza-Quiroz
  • Adrian Ochoa
  • Ryan D. Phelps
  • John B. Reyna
  • Jameson Eliseo Sauseda
  • Leo Unzeitig
  • Joshua S. Veith
  • Hersh Mohun Verma
  • Sarah G. Woodberry

Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com