State and Local Tax

Matthew Collin Hunsaker - Chair

2850 N Harwood St Ste 1100

Dallas, TX 75201-2644

Phone: (214) 210-1214

View Profile

Thomas Eugene "Bucky" Brannen III - Vice Chair

1445 Ross Ave Ste 3800

Dallas, TX 75202-2724

Phone: (214) 758-1011

View Profile

William Joseph LeDoux - Vice Chair
K&L Gates LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800

Dallas, TX 75201

Phone: (214) 939-4908

View Profile

Join Committee

The Committee is comprised of Texas lawyers in private practice, industry and government who have significant involvement with state and local tax issues. The Committee interfaces regularly with the office of the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. It comments on proposed regulations, provides input on other administrative issues and sponsors an annual meeting with the Comptroller to discuss state tax developments. The Committee also submits comments to the Texas legislature on proposed state and local tax legislation, sponsors forums with legislators and other influential figures, and updates members on state and local tax issues through meetings, webcasts and emails.

Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet