Committee Chairs & Vice Chairs

CHAIR VICE CHAIR
Annual Meeting


Laurel Stephenson

Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct., Suite. 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8802
laurel@davisstephenson.com
View Profile


John Strohmeyer
Strohmeyer Law PLLC
2925 Richmond Avenue
12th Floor
Houston, Texas 77098
713-714-1249
john@strohmeyerlaw.com
View Profile

 


Mr. William David Elliott

Elliott, Thomason & Gibson, LLP
2626 Cole Ave, Suite 600
Dallas, Texas 75204-1053
(214) 922-9393
bill@etglawfirm.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Continuing Legal Education


Abbey B. Garber
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
Abbey.Garber@tklaw.com
View Profile  


Michael Threet
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
(214) 651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View  Profile


Amanda Traphagan
Seay & Traphagan, PLLC
807 Brazos St., Suite 304
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 582-0120
atraphagan@seaytaxlaw.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Corporate Tax


Kelly Rubin
Jones Day
2727 North Harwood Street
Dallas, Texas 75201-1515
(214) 969-3768
krubin@jonesday.com
View Profile


Jim Dossey
Dossey & Jones
25025 I-45 #575
The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 410-2792
jim@dossey.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Employee Benefits


Misty Leon

Wilkins Finston Law Group LLP
Galleria Tower III
13155 Noel Road, Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75240
(972) 359-0087
MLeon@wifilawgroup.com
View Profile

 


Jessica S. Morrison
Thompson & Knight LLP
777 Main Street, Suite 3300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 347-1704
Jessica.Morrison@tklaw.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Energy and Natural Resources Tax


Crawford Moorefield
Spencer Fane
3040 Post Oak Blvd, Ste. 1300
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 214-2645
cmoorefield@spencerfane.com 
View Profile


Hersh Mohun Verma
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-5164
hersh.verma@nortonrosefulbright.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Estate and Gift Tax


Carol Warley
RSM US LLP
1330 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 625-3583
carol.warley@rsmus.com
View Profile 


Sarah Marks
One Arts Plaza
1722 Routh Street,
Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 969-1228
sarah.marks@tklaw.com 


Carolyn Starr
Fizer, Beck, Webster, Bentley & Scroggins
5817 Westheimer Rd Ste 1750
Houston, TX 77057
(713)840-7710
cstarr@fizerbeck.com 



CHAIR VICE CHAIR

General Tax Issues


Prof. Bruce McGovern
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Profile

 


Dustin Whittenburg

Law Office of Dustin Whittenburg
4040 Broadway, Suite 450
San Antonio, Texas 78209
(210) 826-1900
dustin@whittenburgtax.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

International Tax


John R. Strohmeyer
Strohmeyer Law PLLC
2925 Richmond Ave., 12th Floor
Houston, Texas 77098
(713) 714-1249
john@strohmeyerlaw.com 
View Profile


Ryan Dean
Freeman Law, PLLC
2595 Dallas Parkway, Suite 420
Frisco, Texas 75034
(214) 308-2864
rdean@freemanlaw-pllc.com 
View Profile


Kevin Keen
Winstead
600 Travis Street, Suite 5200
Houston, Texas 77002
(281) 681-5921
kkeen@winstead.com 
View Profile


John Woodruff
Polsinelli PC
1000 Louisiana Street Suite 6400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 374-1651
jwoodruff@polsinelli.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Partnership and Real Estate


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@tklaw.com 
View Profile


Nathan (“Nate”) Smithson
Jackson Walker LLP
2323 Ross Avenue, Suite 600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 953-5641
nsmithson@jw.com 
View Profile


Preston (“Trip”) Dyer
Winstead PC
2728 N. Harwood St., Suite 500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 745-5297
pdyer@winstead.com 
View Profile


Argyrios (“Argy”) C. Saccopoulous
Jackson Walker LLP
100 Congress Ave., Suite 1100
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 236-2062
asaccopoulos@jw.com 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Property Tax


Daniel Richard Smith
Popp Hutcheson PLLC
1301 S Mo PAC Expy Suite 430
Austin, Texas 78746
(512) 664-7625
Daniel.smith@property-tax.com 
View Profile


Ryan James
Low Swinney Evans & James, PLLC 
3305 Northland, Ste. 500
Austin, Texas 78731
(512) 379-5800
rjames@lsejlaw.com
View Profile


Tracy Turner
Brusniack Turner Fine, LLP
17480 Dallas Pkwy, Ste 210
Dallas, Texas 75370
(214) 295-6095
tracy@texaspropertytaxattorneys.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Solo and Small Firm


Irina Barahona
Attorney at Law
10420 Montwood Dr., Ste. N. 125
El Paso, TX 79935
(915) 228-4905
ibarahona@izblaw.com 
View Profile


Sara Giddings

1309 N, Avenue E
Shiner, TX 77984
(903) 436-2536
sara@trentnicholslaw.com 
View Profile

 


Christopher James
James Management Group
4261 East University Drive, Suite 303-503
Prosper, TX 75078
(214) 901-8140
cjames@jmgglobal.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

State and Local Tax


Matt Hunsaker
BakerHostetler
3838 Oak Lawn Avenue | Suite 1150
Dallas, TX 75219-4566
(214) 210-1214
mhunsaker@bakerlaw.com 
View Profile


Stephen Long

Baker & McKenzie LLP
2001 Ross Ave., Suite 2300
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 978-3086
stephen.long@bakermckenzie.com
View Profile 


Will LeDoux
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-4908
william.ledoux@klgates.com
View Profile  


Julio Mendoza-Quiroz

1700 N Congress Ave., Ste 200
Austin, TX 78701
Julio.Mendoza-Quiroz@cpa.texas.gov 


Robin Robinson
Deloitte Tax LLP
500 West 2nd St., Ste. 1600
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 226-4628
rorobinson@deloitte.com 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Controversy


Juan Vasquez
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White,
Williams & Aughtry LLP
Houston, Texas 77002
713-658-1818
juan.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Profile 


Mike A. Villa

Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins,
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2405
mvilla@meadowscollier.com 
View Profile


Bucky Brannen
Baker Botts LLP
2001 Ross Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75201-2980
(214) 953-6619
bucky.brannen@bakerbotts.com 
View Profile 


Jimmy Martens
Martens, Todd, Leonard & Ahlrich
816 Congress Avenue, Suite 1500
Austin, Texas 78701

2-9898

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax-Exempt Finance


Adam Harden
300 Convent St, Suite 2100
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 270-7120
adam.harden@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile 


Peter D. Smith
Norton Rose Fulbright
98 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 1100
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 536-3090
peter.smith@nortonrosefulbright.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax-Exempt Organizations


Katherine (‘Katy”) David
Clark Hill PLC
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, TX 78215
(210) 250-6122
kdavid@clarkhill.com
View Profile
 


Megan Sanders
Bourland, Wall & Wenzel, P.C.
301 Commerce, Suite 1500 | Fort Worth, Texas 76102
(817) 877-1088
msanders@bwwlaw.com 





CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Government Submissions


Sam Megally
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-5491
sam.megally@klgates.com
View Profile


Jason Freeman

Freeman Law, PLLC
2595 Dallas Parkway, Suite 420
Frisco, Texas 75034
(214) 984-3410
Jason@freemanlaw-pllc.com
View Profile


Josh Prywes

Greenberg Traurig, LLP
2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 5200 | Dallas, TX 75201
214.665.3626 / C +1 301.509.3888
prywesj@gtlaw.com
View Profile

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Newsletter


Aaron Borden
Grant Thornton
1717 Main Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 561-2604
Aaron.Borden@us.gt.com
View Profile

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Law in a Day


Renesha Fountain
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile


Harriet Wessel
Mondrik & Associates
11044 Research Blvd., Ste. B-400
Austin, Texas 78759
(512) 542-9300
hwessel@mondriklaw.com
View Profile

 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Pro Bono


Robert D. Probasco
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu 
View Profile


Rachael Rubenstein
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, TX 78215
(210) 250-6006
rachael.rubenstein@clarkhillstrasburger.com 
View Profile


Tiffany Hamil

Law Office of Tiffany Hamil
6220 Campbell Rd., Suite 203
Dallas, Texas 75248
(214) 369-0909
info@relief.tax 
View Profile


Jaime Vasquez
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White,
Williams & Aughtry, LLP
112 East Pecan Street, St 1450
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 507-6508
jaime.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Leadership Academy


Robert C. Morris

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile

 
 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Section Representative to the State Bar Board


David N. Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White,
Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002-4130
713.654.9629
David.Calvillo@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Law School Outreach and Scholarship


Audrey Morris
Internal Revenue Service
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
(469) 801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov 
View Profile


Prof. Alyson Outenreath (Scholarship)
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Sponsorships


Crawford Moorefield
Spencer Fane
3040 Post Oak Blvd, Ste. 1300
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 214-2645
cmoorefield@spencerfane.com 
View Profile

 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com