Committee Chairs & Vice Chairs

CHAIR VICE CHAIR
Annual Meeting


 


 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Continuing Legal Education


Abbey B. Garber
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
abbey.garber@hklaw.com
View Profile  


Michael Threet
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
(214) 651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View  Profile



Prof. Alyson Outenreath (Scholarship)
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Profile


Laurel Stephenson
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct., Suite. 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8802
laurel@davisstephenson.com
View Profile 
 

Audrey Morris
Internal Revenue Service
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
(469) 801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Profile
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Corporate Tax

Crawford Moorefield
Spencer Fane
3040 Post Oak Blvd, Ste. 1300
Houston, TX 77056
(713) 214-2645
cmoorefield@spencerfane.com
 


Kelly Rubin
Jones Day
2727 North Harwood Street
Dallas, Texas 75201-1515
(214) 969-3768
krubin@jonesday.com
View Profile


Mark Melton
Holland and Knight LLP
200 Crescent Court
Suite 1600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 964-9414
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Employee Benefits

Patti Hedgpeth
Polsinelli PC
2950 Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 661-5556

Jessica Palvino
Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates &
Woodyard, P.L.L.C.
500 W. 5th Street, Suite 1150
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 968-0879
 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Energy and Natural Resources Tax

Hersh Mohun Verma
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-5164
hersh.verma@nortonrosefulbright.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Estate and Gift Tax


Carol Warley
RSM US LLP
1330 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 625-3583
carol.warley@rsmus.com
View Profile 


Sarah Marks
One Arts Plaza
1722 Routh Street,
Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 969-1228
sarah.marks@hklaw.com 
View Profile

 


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

General Tax Issues


Christopher Cunningham

Elliott, Thomason & Gibson LLP
511 N. Akard, Suite 301
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 506-1123


 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

International Tax


John Woodruff
Polsinelli PC
1000 Louisiana Street Suite 6400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 374-1651
jwoodruff@polsinelli.com
View Profile



Prof. Brett Wells
Professor of Law and Law Foundation
Professor of Law
University of Houston Law Center
4604 Calhoun Road
Houston, Texas 77204-6060
(713) 743-2502
 
 

Prof. Chris Hanna
Professor of Law
SMU Dedman School of Law
3315 Daniel Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75205


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Partnership and Real Estate


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Profile


Preston (“Trip”) Dyer
Winstead PC
2728 N. Harwood St., Suite 500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 745-5297
pdyer@winstead.com 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Property Tax


Daniel Richard Smith
Popp Hutcheson PLLC
1301 S Mo PAC Expy Suite 430
Austin, Texas 78746
(512) 664-7625
Daniel.smith@property-tax.com 
View Profile


Ryan James
Low Swinney Evans & James, PLLC 
3305 Northland, Ste. 500
Austin, Texas 78731
(512) 379-5800
rjames@lsejlaw.com
View Profile


Tracy Turner
Brusniack Turner Fine, LLP
17480 Dallas Pkwy, Ste 210
Dallas, Texas 75370
(214) 295-6095
tracy@texaspropertytaxattorneys.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Solo and Small Firm

Amanda Traphagan
Seay & Traphagan, PLLC
807 Brazos St., Suite 304
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 582-0120
atraphagan@seaytaxlaw.com
View Profile

 


Irina Barahona
Attorney at Law
10420 Montwood Dr., Ste. N. 125
El Paso, TX 79935
(915) 228-4905
ibarahona@izblaw.com
View Profile

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

State and Local Tax


Matt Hunsaker
BakerHostetler
3838 Oak Lawn Avenue | Suite 1150
Dallas, TX 75219-4566
(214) 210-1214
mhunsaker@bakerlaw.com 
View Profile



Will LeDoux
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-4908
william.ledoux@klgates.com
View Profile  

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Controversy

Mike A. Villa
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins,
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2405
mvilla@meadowscollier.com 
View Profile



Joshua Smeltzer
Grey Reed
1601 Elm St. Suite 4600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(469) 320-6225

2-9898

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax-Exempt Finance


Adam Harden
300 Convent St, Suite 2100
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 270-7120
adam.harden@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile 


Peter D. Smith
Norton Rose Fulbright
98 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 1100
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 536-3090
peter.smith@nortonrosefulbright.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax-Exempt Organizations

 
Katherine (“Katy”) David
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
(210) 250-6122
 






CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Government Submissions


Sam Megally
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-5491
sam.megally@klgates.com
View Profile



CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Newsletter


Aaron Borden
Grant Thornton
1717 Main Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 561-2604
Aaron.Borden@us.gt.com
View Profile

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Tax Law in a Day


Harriet Wessel
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100,
Houston, Texas 77010-3095
713 651 5458
harriet.wessel@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Pro Bono


Robert D. Probasco
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu 
View Profile


Rachael Rubenstein
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, TX 78215
(210) 250-6006
rachael.rubenstein@clarkhillstrasburger.com 
View Profile


Tiffany Hamil

Law Office of Tiffany Hamil
6220 Campbell Rd., Suite 203
Dallas, Texas 75248
(214) 369-0909
info@relief.tax 
View Profile


Jaime Vasquez
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White,
Williams & Aughtry, LLP
112 East Pecan Street, St 1450
San Antonio, Texas 78205
(210) 507-6508
jaime.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile


CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Leadership Academy


Robert C. Morris

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Profile

 
 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Section Representative to the State Bar Board


David N. Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White,
Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002-4130
713.654.9629
David.Calvillo@chamberlainlaw.com 
View Profile

 
 
CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Law School Outreach and Scholarship


Audrey Morris
Internal Revenue Service
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
(469) 801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov 
View Profile


Prof. Alyson Outenreath (Scholarship)
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu 
View Profile

 

CHAIR VICE CHAIR

Sponsorships


 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com