Officers and Council

OFFICERS
Catherine Scheid
Chair
Law Offices of Catherine C. Scheid
Houston, Texas
ccs@scheidlaw.com
View Full Profile
Charolette F. Noel
Chair Elect
Jones Day
Dallas, Texas
cfnoel@jonesday.com
View Full Profile
Christi Mondrik
Secretary
Mondrik & Associates
Austin, Texas
cmondrik@mondriklaw.com
View Full Profile
Lora G Davis
Treasurer
Davis Stephenson, PLLC

Dallas, Texas
lora@davisstephenson.com
View Full Profile
APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
Jeffry M. Blair
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Hunton Andrews Kurth
Dallas, Texas
jblair@huntonak.com
View Full Profile
Jason Freeman
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Freeman Law, PLLC
Frisco, Texas
jason@freemanlaw-pllc.com
View Full Profile
Ira Lipstet
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

DuBois, Bryant &
Campbell, LLP
Austin, Texas
ilipstet@dbcllp.com
View Full Profile
Henry Talavera
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Polsinelli PC
Dallas, Texas
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile
 
 
Dan Baucum
CLE Co-Chair
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.
Dallas, Texas
dbaucum@munsch.com
View Full Profile
 
J. Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair
Haynes & Boone
Dallas, Texas
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile
Amanda Traphagan
CLE Co-Chair
Seay Traphagen
Austin, Texas
atraphagan@seaytaxlaw.com
View Full Profile
Michelle Spiegel
Newsletter Editor
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
michelle.spiegel@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Robert C. Morris
Leadership Academy Program Director
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Elizabeth A. Copeland
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Clark Hill Strasburger
San Antonio, Texas
elizabeth.copeland@strasburger.com
View Full Profile
Juan Vasquez, Jr.
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka,
White, Williams & Aughtry LLP
Houston, Texas
juan.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile
Jim Roberts
Sponsorship Task Force Chair
Glast, Phillips and Murray, PC
Dallas, Texas
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile

ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

David Gair
Term expires 2019
Gray Reed & Mcgraw P.C.
Dallas, Texas
dgair@grayreed.com
View Full Profile
Richard Hunn
Term expires 2019
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
richard.hunn@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Robert D. Probasco
Term expires 2019 
Texas A & M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
View Full Profile
Stephen Long
Term expires 2020
Baker & McKenzie, LLP 
Dallas, Texas
stephen.long@bakermckenzie.com
View Full Profile
John Strohmeyer
Term expires 2020
Strohmeyer Law PLLC
2925 Richmond Avenue, 12th Floor
Houston, Texas 77098
713-714-1249
john@strohmeyerlaw.com
Sara Giddings
Term expires 2020
The Giddings Law Firm
P.O. Box 1825
San Angelo, TX 76903
(903) 436-2536
Jim Roberts
Term expires 2021
Glast, Phillips & Murray, P.C.
14801 Quorum Dr. Ste 500
Dallas, Texas
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile
Ira Lipstet
Term expires 2021
DuBois, Bryant & Campbell LLP
303 Colorado Street, Suite 2300
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 381 8040
ilipstet@dbcllp.com
Margaret Laurel Stephenson
Term expires 2021
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct, Ste 440
Dallas, TX 75201-1587
(214) 396 8800
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Stephanie M. Schroepfer
Immediate Past Chair
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Houston, Texas 
stephanie.schroepfer@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
South Texas College of Law
Houston, Texas
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile
Audrey Morris
IRS Representative
Internal Revenue Service
Dallas, Texas
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile
Matthew C. Jones
Administrative Law Judge
State Office of Administrative Hearings
Austin, Texas
matthew.jones@soah.texas.gov
View Full Profile
 
Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Texas Tech University School of Law
Lubbock, Texas 
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile
Bret Wells
Law School Representative
University of Houston Law School
Houston, Texas
bwells@central.uh.edu
View Full Profile
 


Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com