Officers and Council

OFFICERS
 
 
 
Christi Mondrik
Chair
Mondrik & Associates
Austin, Texas
cmondrik@mondriklaw.com

Lora G Davis
Chair Elect
Davis Stephenson, PLLC

Dallas, Texas
lora@davisstephenson.com

Dan Baucum
Secretary
Daniel Baucum Law PLLC
2595 Dallas Parkway, Suite 420
Frisco, Texas 75034
214.984.3658

Henry Talavera
Treasurer
Polsinelli PC
Dallas, Texas
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile
 
APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
 
 
 
Sam Megally
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-5491
sam.megally@klgates.com
J. Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair
Haynes & Boone
Dallas, Texas
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile
Jeffry M. Blair
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Hunton Andrews Kurth
Dallas, Texas
jblair@huntonak.com
View Full Profile
Amanda Traphagan
CLE Co-Chair
Seay Traphagen
Austin, Texas
atraphagan@seaytaxlaw.com
View Full Profile
Jason Freeman
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Freeman Law, PLLC
Frisco, Texas
jason@freemanlaw-pllc.com
View Full Profile
Michelle Spiegel
Newsletter Editor
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
michelle.spiegel@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Robert C. Morris
Leadership Academy Program Director
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
 
Rachel Rubenstein
Pro Bono Co- Chair
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6006
rachael.rubenstein@clarkhillstrasburger.com
View Full Profile
Jim Roberts
Sponsorship Task Force Chair
Glast, Phillips and Murray, PC
Dallas, Texas
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile
Robert D. Probasco
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu
View Full Profile





ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

Stephen Long
Term expires 2020
Baker & McKenzie, LLP 
Dallas, Texas
stephen.long@bakermckenzie.com
View Full Profile
John Strohmeyer
Term expires 2020
Strohmeyer Law PLLC
2925 Richmond Avenue, 12th Floor
Houston, Texas 77098
713-714-1249
john@strohmeyerlaw.com
Sara Giddings
Term expires 2020
The Giddings Law Firm
P.O. Box 1825
San Angelo, TX 76903
(903) 436-2536
Jim Roberts
Term expires 2021
Glast, Phillips & Murray, P.C.
14801 Quorum Dr. Ste 500
Dallas, Texas
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile
Ira Lipstet
Term expires 2021
DuBois, Bryant & Campbell LLP
303 Colorado Street, Suite 2300
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 381 8040
ilipstet@dbcllp.com
Laurel Stephenson
Term expires 2021
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct, Ste 440
Dallas, TX 75201-1587
(214) 396 8800
Abbey Garber
Term expires 2022
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
Crawford Moorefield
Term expires 2022
Clark Hill Strasburger
909 Fannin St., Suite 2300
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 951-5629
Renesha Fountain
Term expires 2022 
1200 Smith Street, Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com
View Profile
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Catherine C. Scheid
Immediate Past Chair
Law Offices of Catherine C. Scheid
4301 Yoakum Blvd.
Houston, Texas 77006
713-840-1840
css@scheidlaw.com
View Profile
Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
South Texas College of Law
Houston, Texas
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile
Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
Internal Revenue Service
Dallas, Texas
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile
Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Texas Tech University School of Law
Lubbock, Texas
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile
 
James D. Arbogast
Chief Counsel for Hearings and Tax Litigation
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 320
Austin, Texas 78701
512-463-8473
james.arbogast@cpa.texas.gov
View Profile
Bret Wells
Law School Representative
University of Houston Law School
Houston, Texas
bwells@central.uh.edu
View Full Profile
 
SECTION REPRESENTATIVE TO STATE BAR
 
The Honorable Elizabeth A. Copeland
United State Tax Court
400 Second Street, NW
Room 223
Washington, DC 20217
View Full Profile


Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com