Officers and Council

OFFICERS


Lora G. Davis (Chair)
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Court, Suite 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-396-8801
lora@davisstephenson.com
View Full Profile


Dan Baucum (Chair-Elect)
Daniel Baucum Law PLLC
8150 N. Central Expressway, 10th Floor
Dallas, Texas 75206
214-969-7333
dbaucum@baucumlaw.com
View Full Profile


Henry Talavera (Secretary)
Polsinelli PC
2950 N. Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-661-5538
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile


Robert C. Morris (Treasurer)
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile


SECTION REPRESENTATIVE
TO THE STATE BAR BOARD


David Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White,
Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002-4130
713.654.9629
 
 

APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS


Sam Megally
Government Submissions (COGS) Chair
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-5491
sam.megally@klgates.com
View Full Profile


Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile

Amanda Traphagan
CLE Co-Chair
Seay Traphagan, PLLC
807 Brazos St., Suite 304
Austin, Texas 78701
512-582-0120
 


Abbey B. Garber
CLE Co-Chair
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
Abbey.Garber@tklaw.com
View Full Profile


Aaron Borden
Newsletter Editor
Grant Thornton
1717 Main Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 561-2604
Aaron.Borden@us.gt.com
View Full Profile

 

Rachael Rubenstein
Pro Bono Co- Chair
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6006
 


Robert D. Probasco
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu
View Full Profile


Robert C. Morris (Treasurer)
Leadership Academy Chair
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile

 
 
ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

 


Laurel Stephenson
Term expires 2021
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Ct., Suite. 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8802
laurel@davisstephenson.com
View Full Profile


Jim Roberts
Term expires 2021
Glast, Phillips and Murray, PC
14801 Quorum Drive, Suite 500
Dallas, Texas 75254
972-419-7189
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile

 


Ira Lipstet
Term expires 2021
DuBois, Bryant & Campbell, LLP
303 Colorado, Suite 2300
Austin, Texas 78701
512-381-8040
ilipstet@dbcllp.com
View Full Profile


Renesha Fountain
Term expires 2022
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile

 


Abbey Garber
CLE Co-Chair
Term expires 2022
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
Abbey.Garber@tklaw.com
View Full Profile


Crawford Moorefield
Term expires 2022
Clark Hill Strasburger
909 Fannin St., Suite 2300
Houston, Texas 77010
(713) 951-5629
crawford.moorefield@clarkhillstrasburger.com
View Full Profile

 

EX OFFICIO COUNCIL MEMBERS


Christi Mondrik (Chair)
Immediate Past Chair
Mondrik & Associates
11044 Research Blvd., Suite B-400
Austin, Texas 78759
512-542-9300
CMondrik@mondriklaw.com 
View Full Profile


Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
713-646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile


Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
Internal Revenue Service
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
469-801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile


Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile


James D. Arbogast
Chief Counsel for Hearings and Tax Litigation
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 320
Austin, Texas 78701
512-463-8473
james.arbogast@cpa.texas.gov
View Full Profile

 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com