Officers and Council

OFFICERS
David E. Colmenero
Chair
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
Dallas, Texas 
dcolmenero@meadowscollier.com
View Full Profile
Stephanie M. Schroepfer
Chair Elect
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
stephanie.schroepfer@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Catherine Scheid
Secretary
Law Offices of Catherine C. Scheid
Houston, Texas
ccs@scheidlaw.com
View Full Profile
Charolette F. Noel
Treasurer
Jones Day
Dallas, Texas
cfnoel@jonesday.com
View Full Profile
APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
Henry Talavera
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

Polsinelli PC
Dallas, Texas
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile
Jason Freeman
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair 

Freeman Law, PLLC
Frisco, Texas
jason@freemanlaw-pllc.com
View Full Profile
J. Michael Threet
CLE Chair
Haynes & Boone
Dallas, Texas
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile
Ira Lipstet
Government Submissions
(COGS) Co-Chair

DuBois, Bryant &
Campbell, LLP
Austin, Texas
ilipstet@dbcllp.com
View Full Profile
Michelle Spiegel
Newsletter Editor
michelle.spiegel88@gmail.com
View Full Profile
Christi Mondrik
Leadership Academy
Program Director

Mondrik & Associates
Austin, Texas
cmondrik@mondriklaw.com
View Full Profile
Juan Vasquez, Jr.
Pro Bono Chair
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka,
White, Williams & Aughtry LLP
Houston, Texas
juan.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile
Jim Roberts
Sponsorship Task Force Chair
Glast, Phillips and Murray, PC
Dallas, Texas
jvroberts@gpm-law.com
View Full Profile
ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
Lora G. Davis
Term expires 2017
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
Dallas, Texas
lora@davisstephenson.com
View Full Profile
Robert C. Morris
Term expires 2017
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Jeffry M. Blair
Term expires 2017
Hunton & Williams
Dallas, Texas
jblair@hunton.com
View Full Profile
Sam Megally
Term expires 2018
K&L Gates, LLP
Dallas, Texas
sam.megally@klgates.com
View Full Profile
Chris Goodrich
Term expires 2018
Crady, Jewett & McCulley, LLP
Houston, Texas
cgoodrich@cjmlaw.com
View Full Profile
Jaime Vasquez
Term expires 2018
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka
San Antonio, Texas
jaime.vasquez@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile
David Gair
Term expires 2019
Gray Reed & Mcgraw P.C.
Dallas, Texas
dgair@grmlaw.com
View Full Profile
Richard Hunn
Term expires 2019
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, Texas
richard.hunn@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile
Robert D. Probasco
Term expires 2019 
Texas A & M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
View Full Profile
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Alyson Outenreath
Immediate Past Chair
Texas Tech University
School of Law
Lubbock, Texas
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile
Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
South Texas College of Law
Houston, Texas
bmcgovern@hcl.edu
View Full Profile
Abbey B. Garber
IRS Representative
Internal Revenue Service
Dallas, Texas 
abbey.b.garber@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile
Matthew C. Jones
Assistant General Counsel
Litigation & Taxation

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Austin, Texas
matthew.jones@cpa.state.tx.us
View Full Profile
 


Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com