Officers and Council


OFFICERS


Dan Baucum (Chair)
Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta PC
2500 Dallas Parkway, Suite 600
Plano, Texas 75093
972-378-9111
dbaucum@fbfk.law
View Full Profile



Henry Talavera (Chair-Elect)
Polsinelli PC
2950 N. Harwood, Suite 2100
Dallas, Texas 75201
214-661-5538
htalavera@polsinelli.com
View Full Profile


Robert C. Morris (Secretary)
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile

Renesha Fountain (Treasurer)
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 658-2517
renesha.fountain@chamberlainlaw.com
View Full Profile
  


SECTION REPRESENTATIVE
TO THE STATE BAR BOARD


David Calvillo
Chamberlian, Hrdlicka, White,
Willams, & Aughrty, P.C.
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002-4130
713.654.9629
 
 

APPOINTED COUNCIL MEMBERS


Sam Megally
Government Submissions (COGS) Chair
K&L Gates, LLP
1717 Main Street, Suite 2800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 939-5491
sam.megally@klgates.com
View Full Profile


Michael Threet
CLE Co-Chair
Haynes and Boone, LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
214-651-5091
michael.threet@haynesboone.com
View Full Profile

Abbey B. Garber
CLE Co-Chair
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
abbey.garber@hklaw.com
View Full Profile
 


Aaron Borden
Newsletter Editor
Grant Thornton
1717 Main Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 561-2604
Aaron.Borden@us.gt.com
View Full Profile


Rachael Rubenstein
Pro Bono Co- Chair
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
210-250-6006

 

Robert D. Probasco
Pro Bono Co-Chair
Texas A&M University School of Law
307 W. 7th Street, Suite LL50
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
214-335-7549
probasco@law.tamu.edu
View Full Profile
 


Robert C. Morris (Treasurer)
Leadership Academy Chair
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010
713-651-8404
robert.morris@nortonrosefulbright.com
View Full Profile


 
 
ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

 


Abbey Garber
CLE Co-Chair
Term expires 2022
Thompson & Knight
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1640
Abbey.Garber@tklaw.com
View Full Profile



Crawford Moorefield
Term expires 2022
Spencer Fane, LLP
3040 Post Oak Boulevard,
Suite 1300
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 212-2645
cmoorefield@spencerfane.com
View Full Profile

 


David C. Gair
Term expires 2022
Gray Reed
1601 Elm St. Suite 4600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(469) 320-6845
dgair@grayreed.com
View Full Profile


Leonora (“Lee”) S. Meyercord
Term expires 2023
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 969-1315
Lee.Meyercord@hklaw.com
View Full Profile

 


Mike A. Villa
Term expires 2023
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins,
Crouch & Ungerman, LLP
901 Main Street, Suite 3700
Dallas, Texas 75202
(214) 749-2405
mvilla@meadowscollier.com

View Full Profile


Carol Warley
Term expires 2023
RSM US LLP
1330 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 625-3583
carol.warley@rsmus.com
View Full Profile

 

 


Stephen Long
Term expires 2024
Baker & McKenzie LLP
2001 Ross Ave., Suite 2300
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 978-3086
View Full Profile


Sara Giddings
Term expires 2024
Law Officers of Trent Nicholas, PLLC
1309 N. Avenue E.
Shiner, Texas 77984
(361) 594-5004
View Full Profile
 
 
Rachael Rubenstein
Term expires 2024
Clark Hill Strasburger, LLP
2301 Broadway Street
San Antonio, Texas 78215
(210) 250-6006
View Full Profile
   
     

EX OFFICIO COUNCIL MEMBERS


Lora Davis
Immediate Past Chair
Davis Stephenson, PLLC
100 Crescent Court, Suite 440
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 396-8801
lora@davisstephenson.com

View Full Profile


Professor Bruce McGovern
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, Texas 77002
713-646-2920
bmcgovern@stcl.edu
View Full Profile


Audrey Morris
IRS Liaison
Internal Revenue Service
MC 2000 NDAL
13th Floor
4050 Alpha Road
Dallas, Texas 75244
469-801-1112
audrey.m.morris@irscounsel.treas.gov
View Full Profile


Alyson Outenreath
Law School Representative
Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford,
Lubbock, Texas 79409
806-834-8690
alyson.outenreath@ttu.edu
View Full Profile


Bree Boyett
Tax Litigation Attorney
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 320
Austin, Texas 78701
512-463-3627
bree.boyett@cpa.texas.gov
View Full Profile

 



Home About 24/7 Free CLE Committees Texas Tax Lawyer News Pro Bono Awards Join Tax Section Legends

Copyright © Tax Section of The State Bar of Texas.
Site Developed and Hosted by First Step Internet www.fsr.com