Nominating Committee Report

Andrius R. Kontrimas, Nominating Committee Chair

Section of Taxation

State Bar of Texas

INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee met by teleconference on March 10, 2016, at which time the Committee considered the persons recommended and considered by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2016-2017 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

NOMINATIONS

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Stephanie Schroepfer, Houston, Texas

Secretary: Catherine C. Scheid, Houston, Texas

Treasurer: Charlotte Noel, Dallas, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2016-2019):

David Gair, Dallas, Texas

Richard Hunn, Houston, Texas

Robert Probasco, Dallas, Texas

DATED: March 10, 2016

Nominating Committee:

Andrius R. Kontrimas, Houston, Texas, Nominating Committee Chair

Tina R. Green, Texarkana, Texas

Elizabeth A. Copeland, San Antonio, Texas

Alyson Outenreath (Ex-Officio), Lubbock, Texas