# **Nominating Committee Report**

#### 2020/2021 Fiscal Year

### **Tax Section**

#### **State Bar of Texas**

#### INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by emails and conference call and on February 24, 2020 the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2020-2021 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

### **NOMINATIONS**

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Dan Baucum, Frisco, Texas

**Secretary:** Henry Talavera, Dallas, Texas

**Treasurer:** Robert Morris, Houston, Texas

## INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2020-2023):

Lee Meyercord, Dallas, Texas

Carol Warley, Houston, Texas

Mike Villa, Dallas, Texas

**DATED:** February 27, 2020

# **Nominating Committee:**

Alyson Outenreath, Lubbock, Texas

Andrius R. Kontrimas, Houston, Texas

Catherine C. Scheid, Houston, Texas

Christi Mondrik (Ex-Officio), Austin, Texas